MY SOLDIER

Thanks-A-Soldier-DP_CAMO

Photo Credit – jaguda.com

Poem by Francis Nova

#ThankAsoldier;Salute to My Hero.

 

I hail thee soldier,

I hail thee most sincerely

For thy gallant deeds.

 

Or what man so true in kindness

Gives his life,so dear,

As a shield of love for his country;

A messiah or a hero?

 

From the wake of time,

You gave your life for mine;

You kept a wakeful eye

Against the awry hands of terror

And save my soul from being drawn

In the gory images of horror.

 

Your loyalty to thy father’s folk

Is so great like the aged Everest;

Even when you are battered

By the enemy’s bullet,

Your words remain sacred,

Even when these unscrupulous sycophants

Erred in their oaths,

You kept yours

 

I hail thee truly

For ye hath done great deeds.

Thus I give thee my verdict;

I will keep thy name

In the house of time;

A place so remarkable and fresh,

The world unborn

Shall pour thee sweet encomium

And they shall sing thy praises

To the dusk of tomorrow.

 

Thank you my beloveth hero!

Thank you my loyal guard!

Thank you my gallant soldier!

Leave a comment